I still unable to believe that my wife of 33 years is gone. She was my best friend, my lover and new me like no other person ever could. Only 67 no idea she had heart problems. I am a truck driver was on my way to Minot ND and called her from Clearwater. My last words to her was I love you to the moon and back, her responce "I love you more" We laugh and she hung up. Three hours later after calling my Grandson, (expecting twins are great grandchildren) because I could not reach her, I get get a call from the tissue bank wanting my wife's corneas, unaware I had not been contacted.
I have seen death, I have even killed while serving our country, but I still can't get over this loss.
I believe in one God, I believe the soul does not die. I should be happy that her death was fast instead of being long and torturous. But I miss her so.
I awake automatically around 6:50 am, I would do a 7pm wakeup call every day.
I am young and alive at 64. My dad is 95 and I have years of life ahead of me.
I remember a friend who found another wife three months after the death of his. I was amazed he could do that but he told me "Hell it just like horse's if you get thrown you got to get up, dusk yourselve off and get back in the saddle". I can not comprehend anyone replacing my love. I guess I just need time. But life is so short, and I want to live, laugh and love again.
I never thought of myself as weak, but I cry at the drop of a hat now a day's.

Views: 539

Replies to This Discussion

I am a gay man and I loved my partner for 47 years since college and He died 11/2/2012 .Now i am getting better and I cry less but talk to God and he will help,Talk with him daily very often.Sometimes he does not answer right away Stanley

Hi Ross,