I am new to this .. I first wrote in the sudden, traumatic loss group, but now see there is a group for people who have lost loved ones to murder. My dad was murdered almost 6 months ago.  The people responsible have not yet been arrested, but they are known to me and my family and the investigation continues.  I struggle every day.  The person most responsible was someone my dad loved, who was supposed to love him too.  He was all alone when he died, with only the two people who killed him. He fought back, but was too weak. I have terrible thoughts about how alone he must have felt and how there was no love with him when he died. I am haunted and traumatized by imagery of his death and how it happened.  I am traumatized by imagery of what happened to his body during the autopsy.  He was buried without his brain and for some reason, that just destroys me.  When I visit his grave, I don't know if he can feel me.  My family and I had to do a lot of investigation ourselves and hire experts, etc. in order to get law enforcement engaged.  The autopsy report has not been released yet, the investigation continues.  I want to be at peace, but feel like I can't until there is justice for him. This is the worst experience of my life. I adored him. I miss him. I really, really feel cheated.

Views: 182

Replies to This Discussion

z. m.---so sorry to hear of your traumatic loss. When you lose someone to murder it is so different than grieving for someone who has died in another way.    My brother was murdered june, 2008. He was stabbed to death. I still have a hard time sleeping because of the images I have of him fighting for his life and then laying there suffering and dying while people watched. It is horrible!!!  They still do not have the people, (or person,) who murdered him.

Do not worry about your dad being buried without his brain. He can still hear you......His soul is still with you.

I pray your family gets justice soon.

Donna,